2006 state champs honored; host reunion

The state champion 2006 Humboldt Wildcats hosted a team reunion prior to the Sept. 24 homecoming game. Pictured, front row (l-r): Connor Almond, Adam Vitzthum, Matt Berte, coach Chad Beaman, head coach Greg Thomas, manager Brent Oberhelman, Curtis Peterson and Jason Kirsch. Middle row: Jordan Smith, Nick Nielsen, Colton Smith, Joe Stattelman, Andy Haynes and Matt Jeanblanc. Back row: Jon Stover (flag carrier), Nick Skow, Cody Hundertmark, Michael Vougt, Austin Schachtner, Lucas Wigans and Jim Larrabee. Also on hand but not pictured was Tyler Nielsen and Spencer Ross. Independent photo by Phil Monson.

Humboldt’s 2006 Class 3A state championship football team held their 15-year reunion last week, prior to the Sept. 24 homecoming game. The squad was recognized at the Humboldt/Ballard game later that evening. Look for an in-depth story of the formidable group in the November issue of Humboldt NOW! Magazine.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet